A Beka Book In-Service Training Seminars

Content

Preschool/Kindergarten Seminars—Methods and techniques for teaching preschool and kindergarten phonics, writing, numbers, fine arts, skills, and Bible, plus a session on curriculum guidance.

Elementary Seminars—Methods and techniques for teaching elementary phonics, reading, language, spelling, arithmetic, and Bible, plus a session on curriculum guidance.

Cost

Free—no advance registration required

Grades

Preschool/Kindergarten Seminars—Designed for teachers of 2-, 3-, 4-, and 5-year olds; directors and administrators are encouraged to attend with staff.

Elementary Seminars—Designed for teachers of grades 1–6; administrators and kindergarten teachers are welcome to attend.

Time

8:30–3:00 p.m. with a one-hour lunch break

Schedule

Select a city from the lists below to download a PDF with more seminar information:

Preschool/Kindergarten
Conway, SC
Thurs., July 17
Greensboro, NC
Mon., July 28
Lexington, KY
Thurs., July 31
Las Vegas, NV
Mon., August 4
Tracy, CA
Thurs., August 7
Elementary
Conway, SC
Fri., July 18
Greensboro, NC
Tues., July 29
Lexington, KY
Fri., August 1
Las Vegas, NV
Tues., August 5
Tracy, CA
Fri., August 8
Concord, NH
Fri., August 22