James A. Garfield the Preacher President (Sons of Liberty Series)

James A. Garfield the Preacher President (Sons of Liberty Series)

Add to Cart
Item No.  71242
Grades 5th Grade – 12th Grade
Dimensions 5 x 7.5
Binding Paperback
Pages 262
Edition First
Returns Normal terms

  Free Shipping

Best Value

Buy item in one of these bundles to save time and money:

Born in a log cabin on the Ohio frontier, James A. Garfield began life with nothing but a mother’s love and an inquisitive, ambitious nature. But he learned to work hard and honor the Lord in all his endeavors. God used it all to lift him from poverty to the highest position of honor in the country—President of the United States. The godly life of this American legend will challenge your child to stand up for righteousness. Biography written by William M. Thayer. 262 pages. Gr. 5–12.

See also our other books in the Sons of Liberty Series, the stories of men whose character traits of integrity, courage, and faith reveal the true secret of greatness. These books designed for personal benefit are also recommended for book reports.

This item is included in the following kits:

151025 Sons of Liberty Set

Related Products

Choose item below for the title and price.
  • George Washington (Sons of Liberty Series)
  • Abraham Lincoln (Sons of Liberty Series)
  • Benjamin Franklin (Sons of Liberty Series)
  • Booker T. Washington: Up from Slavery (Sons of Liberty Series)